Flight of the talons

Friday 12th April 2019

Up early to finish a bit of work and get it sent off, then I was free to enjoy the rest of the day off. My first golf game of the year (actually since October!) early morning. All I can say is, it can only get better! Clearly I had forgotten how to play.

I left the club intending to have a very productive day of sorting things out and getting a few chores done but as I hadn't got a photo I decided to call in "quickly" at the safari park. I was hungry and grabbed a bite to eat then realised that the "Flight of the talons" show was on 20 mins later. I went early and got a front row seat and enjoyed practising photographing flying birds. Not overly successful but I do like this one, as long as you don't look too closely at it for quality. 

Back home I fell into the trap of looking at photos and time moved on. I had some essential jobs to do so packaged items up and went to the main post office and then a bit of shopping. I didn't succeed in everything unfortunately. Back home and it is already 5.30pm, so much for the productive afternoon of tidying up!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.