To do

I only did a very little weeding today but there's still plenty to do. A bit overwhelming but we hope that once this initial phase is over where the soil's seedbank has burst forth, then we can just mulch and leave it. That's the plan anyway. Instead I dug over a bed that was fairly weed free but had the texture of concrete on the surface and gave me a good workout. I hope the plants I put in manage reasonably well.

Coffee out after a dog walk where Poppydog plunged into the stream and then chose to ignore her usual pond - it must've been too cold, even for her! The wind has been biting again and an extra layer was necessary whenever I was outside.

Watching the Masters on TV this evening - or rather, half listening whilst I sew. It's good background blether and I'll watch it properly when the real competition starts tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.