today is the first day...

By firstday

Daffs

I've taken a bit of a break from blip. Found I was struggling to find a picture. Or words to go along with said picture.
I ended up in the breast clinic today, back where I started in January of last year. Totally confident that the lump Giles found was just a cyst or something equally benign. The mammogram they did then was clear and the ultrasound that followed was the one that led to diagnosis. Core biopsies and I was presented with my 'primary breast cancer' pack. Fast forward to today. My surgeon is no longer working in Aberdeen so I have a new one. We waited in the exam room for the best part of an hour...quick exam and a mammogram ordered, appointment to follow in the post. Bit of an anticlimax really. Of course I am glad that he found nothing to worry about...but I don't really have alot of faith in mammogram.. For obvious reasons. Hey ho got to trust the experts...

Watched a film tonight. The Leisure Seeker. Donald Sutherland with dementia, and Helen Mirren with terminal cancer. Was actually very good...if a little near the bone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.