glad...

...it’s friday

flowerfriday

and yes, that’s a gladiola - also known as a ‘sword lily’ - how cool is that - 2 things here for me - i had no idea they - were lily related at all - and i believe it’s just the neatest - thing that their name - has ‘glad’ in it

i don’t often do a white flower - i believe they’re extremely - difficult to photograph - plus i find myself fussing over them - and arguing with myself - regarding the actual photo - but this one was taken with my phone - because i was too lazy to get out - my nikon; figured by the time - i did, the lighting would have changed - and it would just be easier - with my phone, so there you have it

this ‘glad’ was included with a bouquet - of flowers i got for myself - the other day - there are a variety of blooms to keep me occupied - i thought it unusual for a gladiola to - to be included with them - it’s a unique bouquet which has clearly made it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.