A Georgian Christmas

Mum and I walked up to Beningbrough Hall (previously blipped back in September 2011) for a bit of a trip out. It was nice walking from Linton through to Newton, the bridge linking the two villages recently got washed away in a flood so walking is really the only option. Beningbrough is currently dressed for a Georgian Christmas and we went for a peek, it's a long time since I've been in the house. Usually we went to the gardens for a picnic and a run around when we were children.

Before we left we noticed that the restaurant was serving Christmas lunch, I didn't need much persuading for my first roast dinner in 5 months! It was absolutely delicious, followed by a couple of mum's homemade mince pies and I was ready for an afternoon snooze! Keeping my eyes open past 9pm is currently impossible, my preferable bedtime would be around 4:30 in the afternoon. I'm not sure that I really want this jet lag to wear off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.