The second half of life..

By twigs

Opportunism

It's been a day of finding, fixing. sorting and losing. . . . . oh, and lunch with friends :)

Whilst in town I was able to pick up the goodies I couldn't yesterday. When I went to pay for them I realised I'd left my credit card at the store I'd just been in so had to shoot back over there to retrieve it. All good - until back at the store I was told they didn't take credit cards! Bah! Humbug!

Needed to do a couple of things at work so headed there straight from town. Couldn't get the printer to do what I wanted it to do so, after fighting it for almost an hour, I quit and came home.

Got a few more things done at home then headed to the Post Office. When I went to leave there I realised I didn't have my car keys :( Eventually tracked them back to the counter I'd been served at. Whew!

Went for a drive early evening in search of golden-hour sunshine and wasn't disappointed. On the way home though I spotted these hip-hoppers doing their thing outside an old warehouse. I took the plunge, stopped, and asked if they'd mind if I took some pictures. It turns out they were there to be filmed for a promo video anyway and were more than happy to let me take some images (which I shall of course gladly share with them) It was an interesting set-up. . . . . dusky, with illumination by car head-lights . . . . very atmospheric but not so easy to photograph it turns out. I've got a few I'm pleased with though so I hope they will be too.

To cap things off I went to get my phone to see if anyone had been trying to contact me only to find I can't find my phone :( After much ranting, searching, calling it (I remebered the battery was very low this morning - I think it's now dead!) I'm hoping I've left it at school.

Looking back on today I think I'm pretty fortunate to come out of it still with my humour intact! I need a holiday ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.