Star Magnolia

First, thank you for continuing to visit and for your kind comments.  All are appreciated! I've been rubbish keeping up with your journals and if you've been visiting mine, you know I'm struggling just to keep up with my own. Too little sleep and too much of "this and that" has my wheels off track lately.  If this continues much longer, I'll turn off comments.

The first SM bloom began to open today along with the forsythia busting out and tiny leaves showing on trees and shrubs.  But we still haven't caught that first strong scent of Spring!  Perhaps the ground needs to warm up more?  We've enjoyed remarkably spectacular sunsets the last few nights. 

Currently reading Waking Lions by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen and Mindfulness, an Eight-Week Plan for Finding Peace in a Frantic World by Mark Williams and Danny Penman.  The latter I am reading to refresh my meditation practice to accommodate my aging brain.

Thanks Anni/BikerBear for hosting :)

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.