DrSandy

By DrSandy

A "new" plate

I tied the number plate on and ventured out............

The out was STEP and pilates.  

Since the radio station has gone, the pilates class, has become my new normal.  Verna, the instructor is great. She plays different music,  every week - this week it was Italian love songs, but that is not what makes the class zing.  The zing comes from the fact that she somehow makes the exercises, fit with the music.

I knew there would be no cops out, en route to the gym, so this trip did not create much angst.   En route to the number plate shop - a real possibility - so shot up a quick prayer, before setting off, to find the shop.

Fortunately, I made it there, "un-noticed".

At the shop, was pleased to find, that I did not need a new number plate, just a new frame and a paint job.  This reduced the bill, significantly !  Shout out to the security guard at the gym, who saved the old plate, from certain death.

In 10  minutes, I was good to go.

Proudly drove home, with my now sparkling number plates.  The paint job, made a BIG difference.

Spent the rest of the day, working on next video and reading.  Maybe more reading, than next video.  Eish !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.