National Monument of Scotland

With Minty away to his pals' for a sleepover and the cats with enough food to last a week, I made my way through to Edinburgh to meet up with the younger members of the clan for a meal and a trip to the Playhouse to see 'Matilda', both events thoroughly enjoyable.

Having arrived in the capital with an hour to spare, I made my way up to Calton Hill in search of a blip. It's a busy place! Not only is it steeped in history, but with its high elevation it's also a great point at which to get magnificent views in almost every direction and there were plenty folk doing just that.

Although I liked the silhouetted figures between the pillars, I would've preferred my blip of the unfinished National Monument without the group of tourists in the foreground, but that was never going to happen.

Extra   -   enjoying the view across Holyrood Park to Arthur's Seat and the Salisbury Crags

It was after 1am before I got back to find that Corky had moved in during my absence. On hearing my footsteps on the gravel he scarpered through the cat flap at the speed of light, giving me the fright of my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.