More Coffee Testing

Continuing on from the coffee theme a couple of days ago, I decided to pick up a few different packs of Tassimo pods at the supermarket today. I love the Gevalia, but I thought it would be good to have a few different ones for friends who might like something different. So now I’m doing more taste testing!

The Costa Americano is surprisingly good and so are the others though the cappuccino has a little bit of added sugar in the milk (they ALL do - maybe as a preservative?). Likewise the milk pods while a convenient and frothy addition to an Americano, also have sugar. I do like a bit of sugar in my coffee so I don’t mind too much but others may not like it. The hot chocolate is also very sweet. I may have to try that with some added hot milk next time. Now I’m buzzing around with all that caffeine!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.