Pretty Friday

It was my free day, but as I'd already escaped earlier in the week ... went to work, worked, went back home.  A good decision, actually, as I was able to prepare for Block 5, and the meeting I attended was about Block 5, too, so that was okay.  Furthermore, there were some business pitch-exams as well, students who couldn't make it last week.

Later in the evening, we had two hours of NCIS - LA ... followed by three hours of chatting with the Countess.  Thankfully, these conversations are free as they're done via FB Messenger.  I am getting to know quite a bit more detail every time and, while I still admire her guts, I wonder how things were allowed to go so far that she needed her guts all the time.  AW went ahead to bed as he has a bridge day-long tournament tomorrow ... but I am the one supposed to wake him up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.