CathyH

By CathyH

Homework

I’ve never given much thought about what’s beneath my feet, but I'm taking a new photography workshop from Kim Manley Ort that is about rediscovering the place where you live. I chose the Ouachita Mountains which is huge, but I'm staying within about 50 miles of homes.The class has me searching for information; what kind of rocks are beneath my feet, how old are they, how did this mountain range form? Since I’m not fond of reading and researching on the computer, I made a trip to the library to find books that would be helpful my research. I found that children’s books were the most helpful. They have great color pictures and less technical jargon to dig through! I did bring home a couple of books for adults on Arkansas geology.

This project is perfect for me . . . I love research and photography. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.