stujphoto

By stujphoto

Problems of Identity

Today I had a rather desultory day casually snapping macro shots as I took Zoe, our Hungarian Vizsla on her morning walk. So I was rather surprised when I got back to see that one or two of mosses or lichens were quite presentable.

So the next step was to try and identify them. I went on Google images but got more and more confused. Is this a moss or lichen or an algae. My guess is that it is a moss though there are bits of lichen interspersed. So I am calling on all blippers to help me identify this rather fine specimen. It was growing in a tree stump. If you don't know yourself you mught be able to point me in the right direction either to a knowledgeable blipper or to an internet site that might help. Meantime I am going to be looking for an iPod app that might help me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.