Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

This makes me laugh so loud.

A still from a short video of Maria and I trotting and cantering down the lane in Wolvey where we spent the majority of our years from 10 to 18.   We are 57 and 58 now. We rode at a  riding stables near here. Maria had her own pony Mighty Mouse and I rode riding school ponies and then it became a livery yard when I was14 and I was allowed to muck out in turn for rides. It saved my life when badly bullied and today was reminiscing that it was the only part of my childhood that kept me going. I see Maria once every two years or so but have spent this weekend with her and her husband on a campsite near to where the old stables were. So today we have reminisced to our hearts content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.