LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Makapu'u and the tide pools

We were overtaken by the cleaning bug this morning - vacuuming and washing the floors, cleaning the kitchen and garden, the lanai and even raking up the garden. Ana and I went for a swim to cool off, but it was very rough and I didn't dare go out too far. Still, it worked to refresh us.

After lunch Ana and I walked up Makapu'u and then down along the coastal path to the ocean and the tide pools. It's really windy right now, Ana struggled to keep her dress down and I battled to keep my hat on.It certainly created atmosphere on the walk and at the ocean. The waves were really crashing on the rocks. Beautiful stark and striking country. 

We're having dinner at home this evening. Seems like we haven't cooked for ages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.