Old Faithful

These blossoms are on my very faithful prune plum tree; it has been here since we moved in about 20 years ago. It has produced an abundance of plums every year. They are good for eating fresh or perfect dried to make prunes. Everyone loves them.

As you can see it was a blue sky day....well, part of a beautiful day....then rain. I went to the apple store to get my computer repaired and to look at computers for our two granddaughters who graduated from high school this year. We have gotten each of our grandchildren an MacPro computer before they left for college....these two were of course the most expensive.....and I read that they are not expected to last as long as the older computers.....that is crazy....silly....doesn't make sense....but I guess it is one of those things that is simply the truth and I have to accept it.  

Happily mailed out tax forms & payment for additional taxes owed....well, at least, I am happy to have it done and mailed. Then home to start packing for our trip.....leaving Monday....but the older I get, the longer it takes me to remember everything I want to take.  :-)) Another silly thing.. just how much do I really need to take to Hawaii?....my swimming suit, snorkeling equipment, camera, and a few shorts and tops. Easy.  :-))

Off to sleep now that I just finished paying all the bills and cleaning off my desk. Now I can relax and not worry about what I still need to do before we leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.