Viewing the Land!

After a night on an air bed in Samuel Squidget's apartment, I was actually disappointed that Bella didnt sneak into bed with me!!!! She was so good and stayed sleeping on her favourite cardigan on the floor next to me.

Sam seemed ok. He was very sore in the night after his shoulder op and misunderstood when I said he could have more painkillers so waited until the morning to take more!!!!

Daughter Number 2 and I then left him in peace and went and had breakfast in SeaSpray where I had my 50th Birthday Party then to the beach - my favourite beach - to walk Bella. This was the first time she had been to my favourite place in the  world and I felt a little bit emotional having her there with me. It was shame Mr W wasn't with us but I was able to share it with DN2 who I have to say has been absolutely brilliant. She's fantastic with Bella and so patient with Sam. So helpful.

We then did a bit of shopping for supplies and breakfast for Sam and went back to his apartment to spend some time with him.

In the afternoon we ventured back out, down to the beach again. The sun  shone, the tide was out and we had a great time. Bella seems totally relaxed and happy.

We then made Sam a healthy dinner and snuggled up on the airbed together and watch CoCo. 

Great to have a bit of family time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.