See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

R is for .... Raider

I was standing at the window waiting for a robin to use for R when, to my absolute delight, this jay landed on the squirrel box and proceeded to lift the perspex to get at the nuts inside, so I had the snap him. He was really well practised at getting the nuts out so I guess he's met a squirrel box before - I was thrilled to see him and get a photo as we have never had one in the garden before.
The meeting with Social Services went much better than I expected, they are offering Mum a very comprehensive support package and she was happy to have Dad home on a trial basis - I call that a result, everyone came away from the meeting happy.
Unfortunately I missed the buffet lunch put on by the organisation that runs the photo club but someone bought one of my photos that was in the display for people to look at while they attended the buffet - I was very flattered and amazed.
All in all quite a good day for a change :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.