Wood Ear (?)

I had a fruitless searh for wild flowers in the now partly cleared railway cutting, all I found in a position I could photograph was this wood ear fungus - unless someone knows differently?

I didn't do a particularly good job with the macro lens so I have gone for this wider view.  It is growing on a piece of decaying wood which either fell, or was cut from one of the trees a while ago.

Gill has cleared brambles and the like from part of one of the slopes,  scattered a variety of wild flower seeds and planted a few others which will hopefully keep the brambles in check.  With luck I'll have a few subjects for Miranda1008's wildflower challenge :-)

I managed to sort out the chains on our bikes which had suffered over the winter and gained a few stiff links - they are now ok - the bikes are very clean and I smell of WD40 and citrus chain cleaner :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.