Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Ignored

I left Dave the painter hard at work and went In to town this afternoon for a general wander, during which I called in to Powerscourt Townhouse for a bit of a browse. This pianist was playing non-stop all the time I was there, but the girl with the mobile phone wasn't the only one who was paying her no attention. With time to kill I phoned Carl to see if he was around. He was, we met and had a drink or two in House on Leeson Street.

I continued on the National Concert Hall for a concert performance of Korngold's opera Die tote Stadt. It was superb. The orchestra were magnificent under guest conductor Patrik Ringborg, as were Celine Byrne and Charles Workman, the principal soloists. Of the other singers, Ben McAteer (a baritone) was particularly good. All in all, this was one of the best nights in the current season of the National Symphony Orchestra of Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.