Desperately seeking

By clickychick

No Thanks

Our last day with The Grandchildren and I think my favourite game has been No Thanks, though if they ask if I'd like to play a game with them I say "Yes, please!"

The scene here is quiet and thoughtful. Not so an hour earlier. Mummy was out having a little bit of restful time while she could. I'd brought in the trail camera to see what had come into the garden overnight. Suddenly there were shouts even louder than last time. "Fox! Fox! Fox!" Mummy's latte-drinking and book-reading were interrupted by a message from us!

As you can see from the Extras, the fox wasn't impressed by our offering of sliced bread but the badger arriving later was quite grateful! I must add - their house is in the middle of a large area of housing on the outskirts of the city. Amazing that they get these creatures in their garden!

An uneventful journey home after a lovely few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.