A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Egret

Look, an Egret! And a heron. Very exciting. :-)

Almost walked my wee legs off today. I took some food and my triangia stove with the intention of cooking a meal for myself but it nearly went horribly wrong and I would have had to walk all that way with hardly any food. First I forgot matches and only  had a firesteel. It turns out it is pretty difficult to light a triangia with a firesteel. I eventually managed to use a piece of tissue as a sort of wick and got a spark to light on that. Then, after huge relief of getting it going, I then accidentally tipped my tub of quorn onto the ground. After much picking out of grass and rinsing it off, I eventually got it cooked. Oh, and I also forgot my mug and had to eat my food out of the pan and have my drink from my bowl. Tasted good though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.