AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Stair well

Opened the curtains this morning to a grey overcast, breezy and cold looking morning and my get-up-and-go got-up-and-went and with it went my inspiration and enthusiasm. For nearly four hours I pottered around trying to think of where to go and what to take photos of. Around 12.30ish I grabbed a sandwich for lunch and my third mug of coffee, then decided I would just go for a walk and see where it takes me.
So with my camera on the quick-rapid strap, 70-300mm lens in one pocket and 10-20mm super wide in the other I set off towards town. About halfway down I decided to take a look at one of the back streets where I remembered there was a steep set of steps nut no inspiration there so cut back through the carpark thinking I'll head back home. En route I had to use this stair well and thought I'll try a 'stair well' shot. A bigggggg challenge for me as I am not good with heights. After 3 or 4 shots from two different angles I decided I'd had enough of looking down there so moved on. Another shot taken on the stairs can be found on my blog, https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ , along with one or two 'extras' including one that I think I will have to revisit for a 'Silly Saturday' shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.