Looking for breakfast....

After I had my breakfast this morning, I wanted to see the ocean just one more time. I saw this Bald Eagle just looking out over the water.. Sport or Auto mode would not focus being to dark outside. My first shot in manual was pitch black as the setting were wrong. I put the camera in Night Mode and the eagle got "spots" being 25,600 ISO.... But! I had a picture. It was about this time the eagle looked at me and appeared to sigh.. I think it was saying "not another blipper" but I don't speak eagle soooo...I dropped the shutter to 1/30, ISO at 400, F6.3 (the natural f-stop at 300mm for this lens), dropped the back of chair in the car down, braced myself, got 3 photos and it took off... This was the best of them...Oh how I wished I had time to set up the tripod and... but...

Extra photo - A different time. A different era 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.