Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

In Hereford: Twas the night before christmas...Not

In the Christmas rush, some of the important things are forgotten. I was looking for the children's book, 'Twas the night before Christmas". My children had performed it at their school carol concert last night. It was so beautiful. Such a lovely poem. I thought that with the words, they could perform it again for their Grandparents, and other family on Christmas eve.

In the hustle and bustle of the shop. I came across this lady, as quiet as a mouse. I asked her if she was ok. She said that she was waiting for her daughter to come back. I nosed through the books a bit longer. Paid. Watched the lady meet her daughter. I left and the children and I listened to the CD that came with the book on the way home...x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.