Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The Nativity as told by ...

My Dad and other members of the Mills/Withers family...
This is Lucys nativity 'shed' she has wanted a nativity scene with a 'shed' for a couple of years........ Lucy said a few years ago the only reason the animals were there is because they were meat eaters and were waiting to eat the baby.Righty ho.
Secondly my Dad when he first saw this nativity scene asked why there was a black pudding covering baby Jesus private parts... I think Dad said Genitals but I don't think that word is as amusing....truth be told it DOES look like a black pudding ........
Thirdly I just caught Sadie with the Angel Gabriel hanging out of her mouth,I was worried about another vet bill as this set is made of the best quality rubbish ceramic ;)
For me Christmas is not about tasteful,it is about gaudy rubbish I can display and love for it's utter cruddiness ... I don't think that is a real word....

Today Mum and I braved a supermarket and it was passable except for the other shoppers.I hate them.

As a reward we ate iced mince pies,glazed doughnuts and a cheeky apple turnover thingy...... funny we both feel a little bloated,no idea why ;)

p.s I have tried to make my scene look moonlit... I realise it does not... but then I am NO photographer :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.