Kitchen

Been feeling uber shit, uber alone, uber pointless. But, just had a wonderful spontaneous dig in Elvis Shakespeare my local wee record/book shop. Got some right wee gems.

Randomly got an original copy of Street Tough - Rebel MC. i mind me and my sister singing this. Just great wee memories.

Music truly gives me life and in turn gives my life meaning. Ouside of the obvious like my kids. YOu know, I had to say that, don't want no wee pal coming on here thinking they're down some pecking order in my life ;)

Like my wee Rose said the other day when I met her in the street with her mum, her brother and her granny;

Rose: Dad, what're you doing here?
Me: Well, the record shop is at the bottom of the street, eh?...
Rose: You love records don't you?
Me: Yep.
Rose: Not as much as me though.
Me: No, pal, you're number one. Always.

As is David.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.