Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Commonplace from a different perspective

This morning we got an early bus to Bristol to visit Citizens Advice.  It was very busy and there was already a long queue 15 minutes before it opened. We had to wait for 2 1/2 hours to see someone, and it was a complete waste of time.  After 5 minutes he went to get the advice of his supervisor and then said we had to come back for an appointment.  On top of that he didn't ask any questions, didn't mention caring (Mr T said he made him feel like he was non existent) and then he proceeded to tell me that I will likely be turned down for any help as pretty much turn everything down, but 80% of decisions are overturned on appeal.

I have made a complaint as I felt he made no effort to understand the situation and the illness/disabilities and their impact.  He seemed more concerned with finishing at 1pm.  He didn't ask a single question.  It has all left me feeling a bit upset and certainly not helpful.

The advantage of the early start was seeing Broadmead virtually empty so I have entered it as the mono Monday hosted by Tryfan46 as it is certainly a different perspective on Broadmead.  Empty streets and being able to walk in a straight line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.