a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Thinking of a place

Mono Monday: Commonplace from a different perspective

"Lead me through the light
Pull me from the water
Hold my hand and something turns to me
Turns me into you
Just see it through my eyes
Love me like no other
Hold my hand and something turns to me
Turns me into you
Turn in me
Into you"

The War on Drugs ~ Thinking of a place


Funny sometimes how inspiration hits you.  I've puzzled over this challenge all day and from nowhere this idea came to me while I was listening to this gentle ethereal piece of music this evening.  

On the CD the song is over 11 minutes long, and yet somehow that is only just long enough.  I discovered the band "The War on Drugs" only recently, but love the music that I have heard so far.  I've limited myself to buying just the one CD at first and making myself savour the whole thing.  In a few months time, if I still feel the same way, and I need a treat, I might just let myself buy another one.  Its good to have things to look forward to in life, even little things like a new piece of music. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.