Gloaming

Held up on the journey home this afternoon, the light was soft by the time I made a quick tour of the garden.  Not much change in five days, it's been cold here, although these pulsatillas had progressed towards perfection.

After a sleep some of yesterday's troubles are in a better perspective now, although still troubling.  Went to church with my mum this morning, as always a little quiet reflection helped me re-focus a few things.   Afterwards I took Mum to the local train station to book tickets for her trip to Wales tomorrow.  91 and still going strong, she's travelling alone but I booked assistance for her at the stations.  She's not too proud to ask for a wheelchair transfer to and from the trains, conserving her strength and ensuring her safety.  An example to us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.