ConstablePie

By ConstablePie

My Birthday

I haven’t published a photo of myself before but today I’ve taken the plunge. I’d also like to point out I don’t wear earrings.
After breakfast I opened a lovely selection of pressies including this from Simon & Neil. I was very spoilt.
We headed to Wallingford for a morning stroll round the town including a very interesting craft and food fair.
We then had a late lunch booked at The Greyhound, an Anthony Worral Thompson restaurant m, at Sonning Common. R and I discovered it last year but hadn’t eaten there, so we were very excited. The menu was amazing, so much choice, and unusual combinations, and different from the usual fayre. The food didn’t disappoint, and it was reasonably priced with great service too.
Late afternoon we were walking off some of the calories through fields of new lambs. The countryside in this area is so pretty and it’s amazing to think it’s only 50mins from London.
Although we had dinner included at the hotel all everyone could manage was a cheeseboard. At least the other 3 as they pudding at lunch, but I managed a fish & chip supper. In my defence I had a lighter but delicious wagu beef with Asian salad lunch. I definitely will be in the gym next week.
What a great birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.