Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Up in them there hills

Apologies for my absence again, although I've handed in my dissertation I still have another essay to write as well as an exam to revise for - my last day is the 3rd of May so hopefully properly back on here after that! Today I took a walk (although it felt like a hike) up the woods and hills behind my house. On a good day, you can see the skyline of Edinburgh, and even over the River Forth into Fife, a distance of at least 40 miles! 

It's been a fairly interesting few days - on Saturday, I attended a meeting of the youth wing of the political party I'm a member of. The party has youth regional associations at several locations around Scotland, although my region was disbanded before I was a member. This meeting marked it's official relaunch, and I was elected to the position of vice-convener, essentially second in command of my region! Afterwards, a couple of us went to a small pub in Edinburgh where there happened to be a small group of people there with ukulele's and a couple other instruments who were playing Scottish music (as well as their own version of 'All About That Bass', which was wonderfully bizarre).

Over the next couple of weeks I'll mainly be studying but I'll check in here as often as I can (I keep taking pictures to upload but then end up forgetting...) I believe this makes me 2 blips from my 1000th so gotta start thinking of ideas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.