Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Can you dig it?

We can. We’ve been together 25 years together come tomorrow so we celebrated by going to Brighton. Fab day. Walked the North Laines, bought stuff for the house, had lunch in a vegan cafe. Got a new rug for the living room.

Staying in a kitsch 1970s b&b in Kemptown, in a room with an Isaac Hayes poster, furniture straight out of Barbarella, and a zebra print bedspread. Has to be stayed in to be believed. Every room is different but takes you back over forty years in time; wish I’d worn flared trousers and a tank top.

Lovely evening with old friends who have just moved in to a new house on the Sussex downs ten minutes from where we are staying; they cooked us Jackfruit curry and we had a big catch up as we haven’t just talked in ages. They have gone for a sixties theme in their new home with retro wooden furniture and psychedelic curtains, so I feel like I’m time travelling up and down my own timeline today.

Sunny and glorious day. Thank you TSM. For today and the last 25 years; it’s been a real trip and I love you baby xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.