Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Stumped.

       After Mass this morning I took a meditative drive through Apache National Forest on the first day the road is officially open. (Heard the sad news of the fire at Notre Dame, Paris on the radio and now I've seen images.) There a few places where snow was still on the road. I stopped off to see if I could get anything more from the stump at Lee reservoir that I first snapped three years ago.

       When I arrived home there was a message from Kathy. She was to have come home last week after a consultation with a surgeon but as luck would have it the necessary surgery was scheduled for this week so if all goes well Kathy will be home for Easter. In the meantime we had both forgotten about filing tax returns - though it doesn't really affect us as we've neither owed nor had the pleasure of a refund for several years now. But we still have to file . . .

       This is an old stump, but after the Bear Wallow fire snags and stumps like this are commonplace in the forest now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.