One task down

Today I finally went to get new eyeglasses.  I've been trying to do it for months, but couldn't find any frames I liked.  Then I checked with my insurance company again, and discovered that they would cover America's Best Eyeglasses.  So I drove all the way down to Ballard and found that they had a wonderful selection of wire-rim glasses, which is what I like.  I ordered both distance and reading glasses, and took a chance on a different shape and color (purple!) for the distance ones.  I'll have them in about two weeks.

Then, being in Ballard, I took myself over to my favorite Vietnamese restaurant and ordered fresh Spring Rolls to go.  While I waited, I took some photos of the lovely paintings of Vietnamese people that are there on the walls.  I've always enjoyed them

The Spring Rolls were delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.