Flying in to Kauai

Kauai is called the garden island....it is less developed than the other Hawaii Islands we have visited.....but it is the oldest of the islands. We left home at 5:30AM for the airport......I don't think I got any sleep because my back and leg were aching.....I got up in the middle of the night and repacked my suitcase; I added another case I could check. I was worried about hurting myself if I had tried to carry everything in one carryon bag. It worked out okay and my checked bag was here on time. But when we got to the condo and I realized we were on the third floor, with NO elevator.....I rearranged things and only took up what I was sure I would be using tomorrow.....I left most of my clothes in the other suitcase; they are just 3 flights of stairs away and I can get them if and when I need them. We left all the snorkeling stuff in the trunk too.

I think we are going to get our share of exercise on these stairs and they don't seem to bother my back......sitting and standing are painful....I bought a hot pack and I am going to lay down on it now for awhile. I am sure we will be in bed early.....Hawaii time!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.