Life on the edge...

By bru22

Christmas tree, Oh, Christmas tree.

Today I woke up with my bear... My Kirsty... My new favourite thing... Waking up and snuggling up... (Sorry...!!! Gone all soppy!!! Ahem...)

I headed into work shortly after Kirst to a easy day of Diploma exams. While I was at work I started work on another little project, a cheesy addition to Kirst's Christmas present! Can't wait to give it to her, lots to finish yet! (Can't tell what it is as I know she reads this...) It will be our Christmas together on Saturday which is also our 3 month anniversary! Best three months ever. Maybe not physically being on tour included some of the toughest days of my life so far... Knowing Kirst was there made it... Amazing...

I headed back home to my folks house before heading for a swim which was nice but too busy! I did find out that the pool has a sauna and a steam room which I didn't know existed though! Bonus!

On my way home I drove past this house. I have a feeling this is for charity but I can't remember. The building on the left is a house, the part of the right is the back of a lorry type thing which has a steam train kept inside it! Every year this house is covered in Christmas decorations! Makes me smile.

Back home for a chilled out night. Heads still playing games, silly headache.

"At Christmas, all roads lead home."
Marjorie Holmes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.