A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

As the Sun goes down...

...we will not forget them.

Today I had a number of images planned for my last full day in Devonport but this one, as the sun set, became my favourite. In readiness for ANZAC day Devonport places crosses in the Windsor Reserve. Crosses included those from Devonport who died during both World Wars and soldiers remembered by current residents.

My first extra shows the sunset over the crosses.

Today Auckland hosted 2 mega cruise liners and many of the 8,000+ passengers hopped over to Devonport. We sat in the sun people watching.

My last extra is the first one leaving. The last time I saw this one it was parked in Ketchikan, Alaska in May 2016. I was on a boat in its shadow with just 35 passengers on board. I know which I prefer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.