Nature

I think that this is a female Small White Butterfly (Pieris rapae) but I'm happy to be corrected. I'd taken the camera out to capture a shot of a neighbour's tulips, which are looking tremendous just now, when I saw this and I tried to get a shot. One of those where I had the right lens for doing something totally different and I didn't have time to change it - this was taking whilst contorting myself to get the camera far enough away to focus but not move my body such that the butterfly would get spooked and fly away.

In other news - the sheep and lambs haven't gone feral so it's all good just now. And I've been to a couple of online meetings today that have helped me to start sorting out my research ideas. My self-directed learning of Jupyter Notebooks is progressing nicely too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.