Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Tickhill Cricket Ground

Today I attended the funeral and wake of one if not the stalwarts of the club who passed away aged 98. He gave more to the club over nearly 80 years than anyone has done. He was a family man, loved his community and loved his cricket club. It was a celebration of his life today and I was glad I was well enough to attend and as president gave an impromptu eulogy about his contribution. I have really tired now but so pleased I made it.

The blip on the ground looks over the ground from the gates. The post visible on the left is my post erected in 2010 (not the post but the plaque) . This was a fund raising project where people were invited to purchase a plaque. Most are still there though mine ideally need updating.

It’s been a lovely day but now need a good rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.