The Mill Lade

Not frosty this morning, overcast though and misty!
Was about to leave to go to Perth when my neighbour needed help, asked if I’d drive to the doc as hubby’s car wouldn’t start! Happy to oblige!

Had a quick catch up with cousin then zumba class!
After class I’d been invited to a viewing of the latest exhibition in Perth Musuem , In whispers , myths and legends.
Extremely well displayed recreating an 19thc Perthshire house reputedly haunted! Original copies of old local newspapers and old maps, whispers in the dark or voices at the end of the old style telephones!
Loved it! Exhibition on till mid May!
When I arrived home a fried popped in with an invite to supper tomorrow evening! How kind!
Hopefully the wind will be warmer tomorrow! My blip is the old mill buildings built on the town lade, the water is the source of powering through mills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.