Marsupium Photography

By magi

Climate Extinction

Unusually, I was in town today so I could meet with some students. More work on the piccolo system. Met the family for noodles in town. On the way back I stopped by the Climate Extinction protest blocking North Bridge. Unsurprisingly, I sympathise with and totally support them. Climate change is one of the two big issues facing us (the other being automation). I kind of missed the chance to organise myself to take part, but more importantly, given my status I avoid being arrested. So we are doing our little bit: We plan to take train and ferry in the summer again, stick to our 80% vegetarian diet and won't buy a car. I don't think these are hardships, it's just different. The traffic south through Newington was nice, since there was no through route North. The city centre could be so much more pleasant without all the motor traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.