Brotographer

By Brotographer

Paris Is Always So Near

Headed down to Paris for one night, to pick up my grandad and bring him back to Brussels for Christmas. I was supposed to meet up with a friend tonight but couldn't due to a clash of plans. Instead I went to the Champs to check out the usual christmas decorations and market. Felt like a real tourist there with my DSLR...

Anyways, needless to say I really miss living in Paris. One of the things that I find incomparable is the architecture (Haussman style) which features around most of inner Paris. I always try to nail the feel of it in photos but find it quite hard to capture. This is a good example, which happens to be next to an awesome art/photography book store. You can literally find every type of art, modern or traditional, in a large room crammed with unique books, from floor to ceiling. Best of all, the librarian knows every single one! I was pretty tempted to buy something...

All in all, a good night in Paris. Probably won't be back until spring but you never know! So easy to get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.