Arachne

By Arachne

Sunset

It was cold, wet and miserable today and I had better things to do indoors than to go out and get cold, wet and miserable. So by the time I persuaded myself to move it was cold, wet, miserable and dark. The building site at the end of the road getting a delivery in the rain made up for it.

Better things indoors = making a calendar for next year. I've made them for about ten years now, except last year when someone left the attic window open and a downpour filled my old but reliable printer with water. I was given a new one last Christmas so have no excuse to be doing the 2013 calendar so late, but I've changed the calendar template to make room for bigger photos and my head is spinning from selecting the pictures. It's fun though, to be reminded of some of the pictures I've taken over the last twelve months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.