Tardy-ness

By Tardy

Cool Dude

It was Elaine's (step sister) birthday today and she decided to head down to Lanark for the day. The garden centre down there used to be Sandyhome but now it's just another Dobbies. Shes disappointed. Garden centres arent really my thing as I tend to kill anything green, not sure how I manage it its just a talent!

Having wandered around for a bit I found, at the very back, a wee sheltered area housing some rather lovely birds. The very kind gentleman looking after them let me take some photographs, as long as put in a donation. Which of course I did.

Am not sure how I feel about these kinds of places. I know that it's important to get info about these birds out but is it really necessary to have then caged and chained as they do? As birds that are used to flying free, isn't the restriction just a little to much? I don't know, am torn. I love seeing them close up but feel a little sorry for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.