Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Equipment out of the Ark

This is a refractometer (used to measure the refractive index of materials, which can give an indication of their purity - it's a bit technical to try to explain... maybe I can provide an explanatory blip at some stage) and while most labs probably have a modern digital version, we're still pretty much working with the original kit. I'm not complaining, it doesn't break down and sits in its beautifully shiny wooden box in the cupboard when not in use. And today it provided me with a blip :-)

A massive thankyou to everyone who took the time to stop by on my 100th yesterday ... I'll try to get round you all over the next week :-)

In other news... a guy at church asked me if I'd be interested in singing some jazz at some sort of jazz-cafe-gig over the summer - oh YES PLEASE!! No idea if it'll come off, or just be one of those Ideas which fades into the distance, but lovely to be asked :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.