A Good Week ....

.... So Far

We collected our new car today. Very pleased with it, and hoping that the bad Peugeot experience is behind us now.

And on Monday we had the annual competition judging at the camera club and I got a first place, so I get a trophy!! I was lucky in that the external judge turned out to be a street photo man, so he was a bit biased towards anything which had a street photo feel, as my Mop Fair image from last year did. I also got a second place in the new members competition, though there were only three entries!

In other news, I'm currently doing a trial with Lightroom/Photoshop as it seems to be the main editing set up these days. So far I am not really liking it and may decide to stick with Elements which I find much more intuitive to use. Experience counts I suppose, but so far everything I find easy in Elements seems to take twice as many steps in Lightroom. It's obviously much more powerful, but I probably won't use all the extra stuff. And just a 7 day trial period is not much use really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.