Katies first...

ever performance on her bassoon. A moment to blip if ever there was. I even got the proper camera out for this shot as I’d been out doing some work this afternoon so had it with me! The bassoons has three feature pieces, she really stood out in all of them. And in City of Stars from La La Land, the bassoons opened it with Katie playing the melody all on her own. She was beautiful! She made her bassoon sing today, it was gorgeous. I heard her talking to her new friends afterwards. She was being asked about what standard she is. Because she’s 9, she’s playing in an ensemble below her standard, but she wa so quietly assured of herself- not a hint of gloating at her achievements, while not hiding them either when asked. I was a proud mama for how she behaved as well as how she performed today. Mama goggles of course, but she really was particular wonderful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.