As instructed

Up to sunshine just in time for us to leave the other side and head back to the east. Bailey was disconcerted by the packings, as ever, but sort of settled once we were in the car. The added extra of Jo Whiley on the radio virtually all the way and quite a few singalong songs going over the tops, helped with the 160+ miles. There was a mild panic at the half way point when I had no idea where my house keys were. Luckily, the bestest friend has a spare and the favourite was in when we arrived back. Bailey was particularly pleased by the mini detour. 

In and unpacked and the fact that the keys had not been found on the other side made me look properly and I eventually found them in the sweet peas box. Bizarre but at least they turned up. 

A walk for Bailey to reacquaint himself with his territory before I did a two-stop supermarket shop. And then home to continue with the washing, including the fabric I bought on Monday, whilst Bailey sunned himself on the patio. He's also reacquainted himself with the sofa and the spare bed. He'll have more chance to do that tomorrow when I am going in to work for a few hours and then we'll have the long weekend to do with as we wish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.