What I've Done

By JohnGravett

18!

My wonderful daughter's 18th Birthday.

Spent the morning at a Medical conference with her - she is dedicated to pursuing a career as a Doctor - and has spent the last 5 days at a Medlink conference, with lectures starting at 9am and finishing late; last night's were still going at a quarter past midnight, although I understand there were a few "happy birthday" whispers going round the lecture hall! After which they had a few celebratory drinks, fell into bed sometime in the early hours and were still at lectures by 9am.

We attended a few lectures for parents, then drove home with Emma, stopping for a pub lunch that Emma treated us to (first time she could buy alcohol (legally))

A lovely dinner out for us all with her boyfriend, and her lifelong best friend. I couldn't really blip anything other than my official birthday pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.